CONTACT US   |  CAREER   |  LIBRARY   |  STAFF LOGIN   |  WEBMAIL   |  OER
 
APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION

FRESH STUDENTS
S/NACTIVITIESDATE
a. Checking of Admission Status and Printing of Admission Letter from JAMB From Thur., 8th December, 2016
b. Payment of Acceptance Fee From Thur., 8th December, 2016
c. Online Filling of Biodata and Clearance Form From Thur., 8th December, 2016
d. Screening of Documents Thur., 15th December, 2016 – Friday 6th January, 2017
e. Payment of School Fees, Accommodation, Internet Access From Wed., 14th December, 2016
f. Online Course Registration From Wed 14th December, 2016
g. Resumption of Academic Activities Tue., 3rd January, 2017
h. Orientation Programme Wed., 4th – Friday, 6th January, 2017
i. Commencement of Lectures Mon., 9th January, 2017

RETURNING STUDENTS
S/NACTIVITIESDATE
First Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session
1 Students come into Residence ( Returning)
Students come into Residence ( Fresh)
1. Sunday 13th November, 2016 for Returning Students
2. Sunday 27th November, 2016 for Fresh Students
2 Registration (Returning Students) Monday 14th – Wednesday 16th November, 2016
3 Orientation for Fresh Student Monday 28th – Wednesday 30th Nov. 2016
4 1st Semester Lectures Begin (Returning Students)
1st Semester Lectures Begin (Fresh Students)
Monday 21st November, 2016
Thursday 1st December, 2016
5 Mid-Semester / Xmas Break Friday 23rd Dec. 2016 – Monday 2nd Jan. 2017
6 End of 1st Semester Lectures Friday 24th February, 2017
7 One Week Revision Monday 27th February – Friday 3rd March, 2017
8 1st Semester Examination Monday 6th – Friday 17th March, 2017
9 1st Semester Break Saturday 17th March – Sunday 9th April, 2017
Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session
1 Students Come into Residence Sunday 9th April, 2017
2 2nd Semester Lectures Begin Monday 10th April, 2017
3 Mid Semester Break Thursday 8th June – Sunday 11th June, 2017
4 2nd Semester Lectures Continue Monday 12th June – Friday 30th June, 2017
5 End of 2nd Semester Lectures Friday 30th June, 2017
6 One Week Revision Monday 3rd July – Friday 7th July, 2017
7 Second Semester Examination Monday 10th July – Friday 21st July, 2017
8 Second Semester Break Friday 21st July – Sunday 15h October, 2017
 
 
University of Medical Sciences

Laje Road, Ondo City, Ondo State, Nigeria.
PMB 536. E-mail: info@unimed.edu.ng
Tel: +234-816-370-3824, +234-905-826-3636